Limited double 180gm audiophile vinyl LP repressing of this album by the Manchester post-punk icons featuring the original Peter Saville designed packaging. 1981''s Still is a compilation of non-album tracks, outtakes, and the complete performance of the band''s last show. Featuring "Dead Souls" and "Something Must Break", this deluxe release is packaged in a replica of the original hessian sleeve. Originally named Warsaw, the band consisted of singer Ian Curtis, guitarist and keyboardist Bernard Sumner, bassist Peter Hook, and drummer Stephen Morris. Formed by Sumner and Hook right after they attended a Sex Pistols gig, Joy Division transcended their punk roots to develop a sound and style that made them one of the pioneers of the post-punk movement. In May 1980, on the eve of the band''s debut American tour, Curtis, aged 23, committed suicide. After Curtis''s death, the remaining members continued as New Order, achieving critical and commercial success. Today Joy Division are seen as one of the most influential bands of the late 1970s.

Varan lades i kundvagnen
329 SEK
Artist JOY DIVISION 12 Releasedatum2015-07-31 LagerstatusFinns i lager Leveranstid1-3 dagar Art nr94771 VarugruppVinyl Format2LP Katalognummer2564618392 SkivbolagLondon 20 GenreCold Wave / Dark Wave 119 SkickNy, ospelad

Relaterade artister