2LP - PORCUPINE TREE - ON THE SUNDAY OF LIFE 2x180g. Remastered by Steven Wilson

First vinyl re-issue of this album since the now rare Delerium edition which was released in 1992. This totally remastered 2 LP set comes in nice gatefold sleeve featuring extensive and new liner notes by Steve Wilson. PORCUPINE TREE''s 1991 debut album is an album that stands up along with The Dukes Of Stratosphear and Nick Nicely''s work as a modern day pop-psike classic. With acid warped lyrics courtesy of Alan Duffy (the brains behind the late lamented Imaginary Records label) the album is a surreal delight containing gems such as "Jupiter Island" and "Linton Samuel Dawson" filled with quirky melodies, effected vocals and trippy backwards guitar work. "Nine Cats", the undoubted masterpiece of the album, is pure Edward Lear styled psychedelia. ON THE SUNDAY OF LIFE also hints at the direction the band would later take with more progressive influenced material such as the epic "Radioactive Toy" still performed live today.

A1 Music For The Head
A2 Jupiter Island
A3 Third Eye Surfer
A4 On The Sunday Of Life...
A5 The Nostalgia Factory
B1 Space Transmission
B2 Message From A Self Destructing Turnip
B3 Radioactive Toy
B4 Nine Cats
C1 Hymn
C2 Footprints
C3 Linton Samuel Dawson
C4 And The Swallow Dance Above The Sun
C5 Queen Quotes Crowley
D1 No Luck With Rabbits
D2 Begonia Seduction Scene
D3 This Long Silence
D4 It Will Rain For A Million Years

Varan lades i kundvagnen
289 SEK
Artist PORCUPINE TREE 10 Releasedatum2017-08-15 LagerstatusEj i lager Leveranstid1 - 3 veckor Art nr72879 VarugruppVinyl Format2LP Skivbolagk-scope 7 GenreProgressive/ Progg 995 SkickNy, ospelad

Relaterade artister