LP - MILLAR, ROBIN - CATS EYES Limited Edition, Numbered, Blue/Red Splattered Vinyl, 300 copies

In 1974, a young artist by the name of Robin Millar entered The Beatles' Apple Studios to record his first solo album. The LP was to be produced by Rolling Stones Mick Taylor, who also happened to be Robin's brother-in-law at that time. Both men worked hard on the album with the aid of Gordon Raitt on bass and Jamie Lane on drums and with the help of legendary session musicians (and Beatles session men!) Billy Preston, Nicky Hopkins and Bobby Keys they made a splendid album which would undoubtedly have achieved great success, had it been released at the time. However, when Mick Taylor announced his departure from The Rolling Stones, the record company withdrew their support for this album and it was shelved. (Only one single made it out, Catch As Catch Can c/w For My Life, the B-side of which was an edit of the originally 7.15 minute track). Unreleased, that is, until now, 45 years later, when Robin granted APCOR the rights to the much belated release of this masterpiece.


A1 May We
A2 By The Way
A3 Catch As Can Can
A4 Hey Jo
A5 Remember
B1 The Melody Of Love
B2 Sail Away
B3 Sunday
B4 For My Life
B5 When You Died

Varan lades i kundvagnen
439 SEK
Artist MILLAR, ROBIN 1 Releasedatum2019-10-04 LagerstatusFinns i lager Leveranstid1-3 dagar Art nr26235 VarugruppVinyl FormatLP SkivbolagApcor 1 Genre60s Beat / Pop / Garage 2036 SkickNy, ospelad

Relaterade artister