Vinyl includes digital download coupon. Long-awaited seventh album from NYC heavy music legends delivers bludgeoning rock with inescapable grooves. Debut release for Alternative Tentacles follows previous albums on Ipecac, Relapse, Matador, Atlantic and AmRep. New York City noise-rock gods Unsane return with a vengeance on their long-awaited seventh album. Recorded by the band and producer Andrew Schneider at Brooklyn''s Translator Audio (Shrinebuilder, Keelhaul, etc.), "Wreck" is an unfettered burst of pent-up emotions and frustrations channeled into song-an unflinching glance into a type of life others probably should not lead. From the shock and awe of lead track "Rat" and the stunningly damaged "Decay," to the doom and gloom of the heavy-handed "No Chance" and the transcendental brainwork of "Stuck," "Wreck" is darkly abrasive and poetic music delivered with a fearsome intensity. A punishing yet ultimately tuneful album, realistic in subject matter and as engaging as it is abrasive, the album showcases Unsane at their legendary best. Chris Spencer''s vocals and lyrics positively ache with fear and loathing (resembling the sound of a man trapped in the New York Subway system) while his searing Telecaster howl and pulverizing chords wreak havoc over Vincent Signorelli''s thundering drums and Dave Curran''s muscular, thick-as-lava bass lines. Unsane celebrates its 20th anniversary by delivering the darkest and most personal record of their celebrated career; "Wreck" is the band''s defining moment. TRACKLISTING: 01. RAT 02. DECAY 03. NO CHANCE 04. PIGEON 05. METROPOLIS 06. GHOST 07. DON''T 08. STUCK 09. ROACH 10. HA HA HA

Varan lades i kundvagnen
179 SEK
ArtistUNSANE Releasedatum2012-04-13 LagerstatusEj i lager Leveranstid1 - 3 veckor Art nr88133 VarugruppVinyl FormatLP SkivbolagAlternative T. GenreAlternative Rock SkickNy, ospelad