With the release of ”The King of Everything”, a long process gets its closure. Behind each of the six tracks a truly hard and consistent creative work is found, where the care for the details creates a complex whole. A great deal of the band’s strength can be found in their use of contrast: It is hard and soft, fast and slow, beautiful and flawed. All at the same time. A Swarm of the Sun has abandoned genre, because it is the shackle of creativity. Instead, the central notions are emotions and concept. So even if A Swarm of the Sun moves behind the curtains of many different genres – and draws influences from both industrial, post rock, sludge, post hardcore and heavier rock – the band never completely enters any single stage. A Swarm of the Sun is Erik Nilsson and Jakob Berglund. Together they have been making music, under a number of different names, for some odd ten years. Though, A Swarm of the Sun is the most uncompromising ans sincere. By keeping complete focus and control over every part of the creative workflow, they have made A Swarm of the Sun into something truly personal. Tracks 01. Refuge 02. King of Everything 03. A Mind But Not a Mouth 04. The Grip 05. An Animal in the Shape of God 06. I Fear the End

Varan lades i kundvagnen
69 SEK
Artist A SWARM OF THE SUN 1 Releasedatum2007-11-16 LagerstatusFinns i lager Leveranstid1-3 dagar Art nr77296 VarugruppCD/DVD FormatMCD KatalognummerVSCD001 SkivbolagVersion Studio 2 GenreExperimental Rock 177 SkickNy, ospelad