AMOS is a singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, producer and entertainer. On his debut album "Imperator Of Pop" - as the name implies - you find 12 songs at the highest stage, a disco cocktail made of contemporary sound patterns and the essences of 80ies pop, coming with a souvereignity that makes you think you know AMOS eversince. At the same time this all appears so diversified and refreshingly real that you can be sure you''re far-off the usual popcultural pabulum. AMOS moves ably within his precise arrangements, between guitar riffs, sirup-sweet vocal choirs and a crispy brass, doing without any razzmatazz, evocative of Quincy Jones work for the early Michael Jackson. The packaging, too, is one of a kind. AMOS - Imperator Of Pop is available via Sounds Of Subterrania! on June, the 1st 2007 as CD or Double LP, each with a stunning and lovely crafted megaposter cover. This album is truly unique. TRACKLISTING: 01. ROCK 02. FUNKY 03. ALL OVER AGAIN 04. LETS DO IT TONIGHT 05. BLA BLA 06. IMPERATOR OF POP 07. PARTY PEOPLE 08. MTV IS KILLING ME 09. TONITE I FEEL LIKE DANCING 10. HARVEY 11. STANDSTILL 12. AS LONG AS

The item was added to the cart
279 SEK
Artist AMOS 1 Release date2007-06-07 AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks Item no75422 Product groupVinyl Media2LP Record labelSounds of Subterrania 16 GenreAlternative Pop 2785 ConditionNew, unplayed