Indie-rock stalwarts The Apples in stereo mark their first release in five years, as well as their fifth official full length album, with New Magnetic Wonder. The first release on Yep Roc Records'' joint venture with Elijah Woods'' newly formed record label, Simian Records, New Magnetic Wonder was produced by Bryce Goggin (Pavement, Sebadoh, Sean Lennon) and is surely the most elaborate Apples production to date. Clocking in at 53 minutes, the limited edition double gatefold LP pressed on 180 gram vinyl will include a 12x24 inch poster, an exclusive bonus track, 25 songs (including 12 "link tracks") and an Apples first - their newly invented "Non-Pythagorian Music Scale." New Magnetic Wonder includes such fist pumping anthems as "Can You Feel It," the 70''s AM radio-esque "Same Old Drag," and the Mellotron majesty of "Energy." It''s The Apples in stereo doing what they do best - it''s a New Magnetic Wonder. TRACKLISTING: 01. CAN YOU FEEL IT? 02. SKYWAY 03. MELLOTRON 1 04. ENERGY 05. SAME OLD DRAG 06. JOANIE DON''T U WORRY 07. SUNNDAL SONG 08. DROPLET 09. PLAY TOUGH 10. SUN IS OUT 11. NON-PYTHAGOREAN COMPOSITION 1 12. HELLO LOLA 13. 7 STARS 14. MELLOTRON 2 15. SUNDAY SOUNDS 16. OPEN EYES 17. CRIMSON 18. PRE-CRIMSON 19. VOCODER BA BA 20. RADIATION 21. BEAUTIFUL MACHINE PARTS 1-2 22. BEAUTIFUL MACHINE PARTS 3-4 23. MY PRETEND 24. NON-PYTHAGOREAN COMPOSITION 3 (LOCK

The item was added to the cart
209 SEK
Artist APPLES IN STEREO 3 Release date2007-02-16 AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks Item no73440 Product groupVinyl Media2LP Record labelYep Roc 17 GenreAlternative Pop 2735 ConditionNew, unplayed