The first new album in four years from BELLINI the husband-and-wife punk rock power couple Giovanna Cacciola and Agostino Tilotta. The two reunite with bassist Matthew Taylor and drummer Alexis Fleisig (GIRLS AGAINST BOYS) to unleash their third and most thunderous album, "The Precious Prize of Gravity". Recorded as always with long-time collaborator Steve Albini, "Precious Prize" is BELLINI''s most accomplished production yet. Tilotta wraps a hundred notes per minute around the towering, sturdy rhythm section while Cacciola''s poetic lyrics and smoky melodies alternately recall Grace Slick and PJ Harvey. With no less than four songs centering around the deaths of loved ones (including the heart-wrenching "The Thin Line," featuring the surviving members of SILKWORM), "Precious Prize" is lyrically BELLINI''s darkest album yet. Never wanting to repeat themselves, the songs are more complex and progressive with a driving, X-inspired cowpunk vibe throughout. No doubt the spirits of fallen friends and loved ones informs "Precious Prize", but it''s BELLINI''s restless creativity and determination to pay tribute to the past by dragging it into the present that is the real honor here. TRACKLISTING: 01. WAKE UP UNDER A TRUCK 02. NUMBERS 03. DAUGHTER LEAVING 04. SUSIE 05. TIGER''S MILK 06. THE MAN WHO LOST HIS WINGS 07. SAVE THE GREYHOUNDS 08. THE THIN LINE 09. THE PAINTER 10. A DEEP WOUND

The item was put
in your cart
219 SEK
ArtistBLACK HEART PROCESSION Release date2009-10-06 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1-3 days Item no83517 Product groupVinyl Media2LP Record labelTemporary Residence GenreAlternative Pop ConditionNew, unplayed