2LP - CULT, THE - SONIC TEMPLE 30th anniversary incl. bonus tracks

Anniversary Edition, Bonus Track(S), Reissue
2019 marks the 30th anniversary of The Cult's seminal album Sonic Temple, which was originally released in 1989 and include the singles Fire Woman, Edie (Ciao Baby), Sun King and Sweet Soul Sister. To celebrate this anniversary a deluxe box set and a 5-CD set will be released, including a version of Sonic Temple on double LP, which has been out of print for over 20 years. The sets both contain limited-release demos in addition to previously unreleased tracks.

The box set contains three pieces of vinyl and a cassette plus tour memorabilia and ephemera (replica of original laminate, backstage pass, original press releases, label copy and more). It's numbered and limited to 3000 pieces worldwide and contains 40 tracks, four of which were previously unreleased. LP1+2 contain the album as originally released. LP3 contains "Live At Wembley" recorded by the BBC, and the included cassette contains limited-release demos. Four of the live tracks are also previously unreleased.

The five-CD set contains 53 tracks (including six previously unreleased) with the original album on disc 1, alternate edits, mixes, extended versions and acoustic versions on disc 2, limited-release demos on discs 3 and 4 and "Live At Wembley" recorded by the BBC on disc 5. Six of the live tracks are previously unreleased. It is beautifully packaged in book form with rare photographs and interviews with the band by esteemed U.K. journalist James Brown.

The double LP is a re-vamped reissue of the original album. Now cut onto two pieces of black vinyl, the audio is improved and contains 16 tracks total, which comprise the original album plus six B-sides. It's been out of print for over 20 years.


- 1 -
1. Sun King
2. Fire Woman
3. American Horse
4. Edie (Ciao Baby)
5. Sweet Soul Sister
6. Soul Asylum
7. New York City
8. Automatic Blues
- 2 -
1. Soldier Blue
2. Wake Up Time For Freedom
3. Medicine Train (From the Edie (Ciao Baby) Single)
4. The River (From the Sweet Soul Sister Single)
5. Bleeding Heart Graffitti (From the Edie (Ciao Baby) CD Ep)
6. Messin' Up the Blues (From the Fire Woman Single)
7. Fire Woman (Nyc Rock Mix) (From the Fire Woman CD Ep)
8. Edie (Ciao Baby) (Acoustic) (From the Heart of Soul CD Singl

The item was added to the cart
289 SEK
Artist CULT, THE 4 Release date2019-09-13 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1-3 days Item no25800 Product groupVinyl Media2LP Catalogue numberBBQ2151LP Record labelBeggars Banquet 31 GenreClassic Heavy Metal 895 ConditionNew, unplayed