This compilation features all three demos by the seminal Pittsburgh doom/trash outfit - from the groups baby steps on ''Dream Death" 1986 to ''More Graveyard Delving'' 1986, their first recording in a real studio, and ''Ode To Sorrow" 1988, the band''s doomy swan song recorded after their only album ''Journey Into Mystery''. The set also features a ''lost'' early track called ''Hell On Wheels'', previously unavailable. The material has been remastered for vinyl at Studio Perkele. The double vinyl package comes in a gatefold jacket with newly commissioned artwork by Martin Hanford and features a 8 page booklet with lyrics and liner notes. The whole set is housed in a slipcase with vintage flyer artwork. TRACKLISTING: 01. SEALED IN BLOOD 02. RHAIZES SHADOWS 03. MEET THY MAKER 04. WOLVES BANE 05. UNDER THE BLOOD RED MOON 06. DREAM DEATH 07. HELL ON WHEELS (UNRELEASED TRACK) 08. JOURNEY INTO MYSTERY 09. BACK FROM THE DEAD 10. THE ELDER RACE 11. METHOD TO MADNESS 12. BITTERNESS & HATRED 13. THE UNSEEN 14. A WAYFARER''S TALE 15. BORN TO SUFFER

The item was added to the cart
249 SEK
Artist DREAM DEATH 1 Release date2012-12-14 AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks Item no89074 Product groupVinyl Media2LP Record labelSvart 47 GenreBlack / Death / Doom 538 ConditionNew, unplayed