Deluxe packaging includes double gatefold cover and insert. 2xLP 180-gram vinyl includes digital download code. of Montreal''s fourth album is considered by many to be its best. of Montreal''s catalog can be divided into two parts: pre-The Sunlandic Twins (heavily inspired by The Kinks and The Beatles) and post-The Sunlandic Twins (heavily inspired by Prince). Coquelicot is a timeless concept album that has been out of print on vinyl for far too long as evidenced by the secondary market for the album which often fetches $50 - 100. TRACKLISTING: 01. GOOD MORNING MR. EDMINTON 02. PEACOCK PARASOLS 03. LOOK AT THE BELL 04. AN INTRODUCTION FOR ISABELL 05. LET''S DO EVERYTHING FOR THE FIRST TIME FOREVER 06. COQUELICOT''S TEA PARTY 07. ROSE ROBERT 08. IT''S A VERY STARRY NIGHT 09. MIMI MERLOT 10. BUTTERSCOTCHING MR. LYNN 11. COQUELICOT, CLAUDE AND LECITHIN DANCE ABOARD THE OCEAN LINER 12. GO CALL YOU MINE 13. THE EVENTS LEADING UP TO THE COLLAPSE OF DETECTIVE DULLLIGHT 14. PENELOPE 15. A DREAMY DAY OF DAYDREAMING OF YOU 16. HELLO FROM INSIDE A SHELL (ZOMBIES ENTER THE HARBOR) 17. LECITHIN''S TALE OF A DNA EXPERIMENT THAT WENT HORRIBLY AWRY 18. IT''S JUST SO 19. THE FROZEN ISLAND 20. UPON SETTLING ON THE FROZEN ISLAND, (...) 21. LET''S GO FOR A WALK 22. THE HOPELESS OPUS OR THE BATTLE OF THE UNFRIENDLY RIDICULOUS

The item was added to the cart
219 SEK
Artist OF MONTREAL 13 Release date2009-10-30 AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks Item no83774 Product groupVinyl Media2LP Record labelPolyvinyl 20 GenreAlternative Pop 2731 ConditionNew, unplayed