2LP - VARIOUS ARTISTS (BLUES/R&B) - THE STORY OF THE BLUES UK double album, 80:s re-issue

Double album, UK early 80.s re-issue of compilation that originally was released in 1969. Gatefold sleeve.


A1 -Fra-Fra Tribesmen Yarum Praise Songs 2:56
A2 -Mississippi John Hurt Stack O' Lee Blues 2:45
A3 -Blind Willie McTell Travelin' Blues 3:18
A4 -Charley Patton Stone Pony Blues 2:49
A5 -Blind Lemon Jefferson Black Snake Moan 3:01
A6 -Leadbelly Pig Meat Papa 3:15
A7 -Texas Alexander Broken Yo-Yo 3:02
A8 -Peg Leg Howell Broke And Hungry Blues 3:19
B1 -Barbecue Bob And Laughing Charley It Won't Be Long Now - (Part One) 3:28
B2 -Henry Williams And Eddie Anthony Georgia Crawl 3:20
B3 -Mississippi Jook Band Dangerous Woman 2:43
B4 -Memphis Jug Band Gator Wobble 2:39
B5 -Bessie Smith In The House Blues 3:00
B6 -Lillian Glinn Shake It Down 3:12
B7 -Bertha "Chippie" Hill Pratt City Blues 2:53
B8 -Butterbeans And Susie What It Takes To Bring You Back (Mama Keeps It All The Time) 3:24
C1 -Leroy Carr / Scrapper Blackwell Midnight Hour Blues 3:04
C2 -Faber Smith / Jimmy Yancey East St. Louis Blues 2:48
C3 -Peetie Wheatstraw Good Whiskey Blues 3:08
C4 -Casey Bill / Black Bob W.P.A. Blues 3:15
C5 -Bo Carter Sorry Feeling Blues 3:08
C6 -Robert Johnson Little Queen Of Spades 2:14
C7 -Bukka White Parchman Farm Blues 2:37
C8 -Memphis Minnie Me And My Chauffeur Blues 2:45
D1 -Blind Boy Fuller / Sonny Terry I Want Some Of Your Pie 2:40
D2 -Brownie McGhee Million Lonesome Women 2:34
D3 -Joe Williams / Sonny Boy Williamson Wild Cow Moan 2:51
D4 -Big Bill Broonzy All By Myself 2:26
D5 -Joe Turner / Pete Johnson Roll 'Em Pete 2:50
D6 -Otis Spann Bloody Murder 3:34
D7 -Elmore James Sunnyland 2:20
D8 -Johnny Shines I Don't Know 3:30

The item was added to the cart
150 SEK
Artist VARIOUS ARTISTS (BLUES/R&B) 8 Release date1982-01-01 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days Item no29868 Product groupVinyl Media2LP Catalogue numberM CBS 63572 Record labelCBS 233 GenreBlues / R&B 312 ConditionSecond hand - EX+/EX