180-gram pink LP in gatefold jacket with download. The genius of "Lousy with Sylvianbriar" is that it was created on a 24-track tape machine without the crutch of computer aided pitch correction, effects plug-ins and editing capabilities. With no computer tricks to fall back on, Kevin Barnes and the band recorded most of the songs live in the same room together. "I wanted the process to be more in line with the way people used to make albums in the late 60s and early 70s," reveals Barnes. "I wanted the songs to be more lyric-driven, and for the instrumental arrangements to be understated and uncluttered." "Fugitive Air" definitely has that old school anthemic feel to it with its driving guitars and Barnes'' ragged vocals taking the forefront. - FILTER TRACKLISTING: 01. FUGITIVE AIR 02. OBSIDIAN CURRENTS 03. BELLE GLADE MISSIONARIES 04. SIRENS OF YOUR TOXIC SPIRIT 05. COLOSSUS 06. TRIUMPH OF DISINTEGRATION 07. AMPHIBIAN DAYS 08. SHE AIN''T SPEAKIN'' NOW 09. HEGIRA ?MIGR? 10. RAINDROP IN MY SKULL 11. IMBECILE RAGES

The item was put
in your cart
189 SEK
ArtistOF MONTREAL Release date2013-10-11 Item no93473 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelPolyvinyl GenreAlternative Pop ConditionNew, unplayed AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks