Finnish death metal quartet CONVULSE are commonly known as one of the most classic bands from the first wave of Finnish death metal, with the debut album World Without God being one of the most collectible items of the era. But this past January''s comeback EP Inner Evil, recorded after an 18-year break, proved that the group can still cut it. Led by guitarist and growler Rami Jämsä with original bass player Juha Telenius and newer recruits Kristian Kangasniemi (guitar) and Rolle Markos (drums), CONVULSE spent the whole of August locked away in an old-fashioned analog studio, recording what was to become Evil Prevails. Rami Jämsä describes the album as a "fascinating combination of old-school death metal, lightning-fast thrashing parts, some blastbeats here and there, and even ultra-slow doom elements. The CONVULSE of the year 2013 is heavier and meaner than ever before. This album is a rebirth as much as it is continuation of the old-school spirit. "The album cover is a striking new painting by Luxi Lahtinen, the man responsible for many a memorable piece of art in the early ''90s death metal scene. TRACKLISTING: 01. WE KILL OUR KIND 02. UNHOLY WAR 03. WORLD DOWNFALL 04. GOD IS DELUSION 05. EVIL PREVAILS 06. DAYS ARE DARK 07. REBORN IN CHAOS 08. OCEANS OF DUST

The item was put
in your cart
189 SEK
ArtistCONVULSE Release date2013-11-01 Item no93708 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelSvart GenreBlack / Death / Doom ConditionNew, unplayed AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks