Coming in an amazingly beautiful, super deluxe A4-sized packaging!!! Both Nick Grey and Empusae should dispense any introductions and are known for their collaborative efforts with other artists. The first came to prominence with the post-rock/experimental/electronics ensemble L''Eglise du Mouvement Péristaltique Inversé and his solo work crossing over avantrock and classical compositions in addition to being a member of 48 CAMERAS. In addition to his highly acclaimed ritual electronics project Empusae, Sal-Ocin is an accomplished percussionist and member of THIS MORN'' OMINA, TZOLK''IN as well as live member of AH CAMA-SOTZ. "Simple Black Lines in a Diagram" is the seamless encounter of the talent and creative worlds of both artists. In it, Empusae''s captivating tribal rhythms and singular ambiances provide a perfect complement to Nick Grey''s expertise at crafting and interpreting melancholic songs of exquisite elegance. The result is a delicate work of intricate and subtle composition: sad, introspective, haunting and somewhat disturbing at times. Nick Grey and Empusae expertly crafted a set of melancholic haunting ritual ballads which should be a must for any discerning listener. Mastered by IC434, this release comes packed in a luxurious A4 pack with artwork by [Massen Grab] with drawings by Katelijne de Corte. Tracks: 01 Prenegativity / 6.39" 02 Simple black lines in a diagram / 6.55" 03 Don''t trust the dogs / 13.17"

The item was added to the cart
69 SEK
Artist EMPUSAE & NICK GREY 1 Release date2007-05-15 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1-3 days Item no74993 Product groupCD/DVD MediaCD Catalogue numberBRUME15 Record labelBrume 1 GenreIndustrial Noise 115 ConditionNew, unplayed