Re-issue on Vinyl of A long out of print Mudhoney album. For those of you who may have forgotten. Mudhoney is a four-piece rock group from the old, weird Seattle. For 27 years they have plugged into wall sockets all over the world, proving to be one of the most consistently electrifying acts to survive the grunge implosion, whatever that was. The wolfish howls of singer Mark Arm, soulful splatterings of guitarist Steve Turner and frenzied fills of drummer Dan Peters have produced 9 albums to date, most of which are considered neo-garage classics. In addition, they have had two bassists over the years, Matt Lukin, who retired in 1999, later replaced by the inimitable Australian Guy Maddison, formerly of Bloodloss and Lubricated Goat. The fantastic Under A Billion Suns was hitting the ground in 2006. If you don''t own this then your life is incomplete. Word. TRACKLISTING: 01. WHERE IS THE FUTURE 02. IT IS US 03. I SAW THE LIGHT 04. ENDLESS YESTERDAY 05. EMPTY SHELLS 06. HARD-ON FOR WAR 07. A BRIEF CELEBRATION OF INDIFFERENCE 08. LET''S DROP IN 09. ON THE MOVE 10. IN SEARCH OF 11. BLINDSPOTS

Related artists: SONIC YOUTH / MUDHONEY

The item was put
in your cart
189 SEK
ArtistMUDHONEY Release date2015-08-07 Item no94754 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelSub Pop GenreDirty Rock 'n' Roll ConditionNew, unplayed AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days