Electronic punk group Cat Rapes Dog is back with their first album since 1999. The new album, dubbed Life Was Sweet, is the seventh Cat Rapes Dog studio release and first on label Artoffact. The band gets right to the point and stays true to their punk rock roots, rarely pausing and skipping all filler. The album clocks in at a "fits on vinyl" 35 minutes, but in this short space Cat Rapes Dog will tell you to go out and vote, give you a lesson in religion, and baffle you with a sense of humour all their own. Manic electronic synth lines meet over-the-top male and female vocals on nine tracks of pure DIY weird. 1. God Hates Christians 2. Dead Coming Back 3. Through A Glass Darkly 4. Falling Apart 5. Vote! 6. River Of Pain 7. Crystal Ball 8. Head Around 9. A Thousand Years

The item was put
in your cart
139 SEK
ArtistCAT RAPES DOG Release date2013-09-03 Item no89858 Product groupCD/DVD MediaCD Record labelArtoffakt GenreEBM ConditionNew, unplayed AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks