For a band that lasts over 20 years, some changes in the line up is often a fact. Due to the new sound it was also necessary with some lineup changes. The new members are; Johan Örnborg (bass), producer/mixer at Fascination Street Studios. Angelina Sahlgren Söder (vocals), with experience from both theatre and musicals. Håkan Carlsson (drums), is rounding up the new line up with a more intense drum playing. The most obvious change is the third generation of singers. With Klas and Angelina behind the microphones Beseech has developed a more country influenced way of singing with more space for harmony vocals. The new direction of the band can be described as a continuation to the highly critically acclaimed album Souls Highway, but with a modern twist and a vintage oriented sound. The music today is written by Klas Bohlin, Manne Engström and Robert Vintervind, combined and arranged with personal input from the entire band. The lyrics are written by Klas and can be described as a theme of stories from a desolated borderland, where we live in symbiosis with the darkness and the light. Constantly we want to be reminded of our good deeds and bright memories, while we are silent about the diseases, tragedies and losses. Swedish Gothic mastermind Beseech are back with their 6th album My Dakness, Darkness TRACKLISTING: 01. BEATING PULSE 02. THE SHIMMERING 03. BLOODLINE FEVER 04. MR UNINVITED 05. MY DARKNESS, DARKNESS 06. ATMOSPHERE 07. HIGHWAYMAN 08. THE INGREDIENTS 09. ONE LAST CALL 10. DARKSOME 11. THE SYMBOL

The item was put
in your cart
199 SEK
ArtistBESEECH Release date2016-03-22 Item no95083 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelDespotz GenreGothic Metal ConditionNew, unplayed AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days