Alaskan boys, 36 CRAZYFISTS release their fourth studio album, ‘Collisions And Castaways’ through Roadrunner Records. The band recently returned to the Roadrunner fold after one album with Ferret Records. Produced and engineered by guitarist Steve Holt, ‘Collisions And Castaways’ was mixed and mastered by desk wizard, Andy Sneap. Looking forward to the release, Lindow explained his band’s place in the musical landscape after all these years. “We’ve always just kind of stayed under the radar,” Brock explains. “I am just so glad to still be doing it after 16 years. This isn’t a new metal band or a bunch of guys trying to rip off styles. The band is still going and that’s killer. We’re just stoked to have people hear the new album.” ‘Collisions and Castaways’ is arguably the band’s heaviest effort to date. It also happens to be a melodic affair and the kind of record 36 Crazyfists and Lindow have wanted to “write ten years ago. It’s a heavy record with some big choruses and everything we’ve been about for a long time, with a cool metal feel to it that I’ve been wanting.” Taking inspiration from his own life, Lindow says songs like ‘The Deserter,’ ‘Anchors,’ ‘Death Renames the Light,’ and ‘In the Midnights,’ while vague in their lyricism, tackle a number of personal issues from the singer’s past that he admits “I may have swept under the rug.” Some of the songs address the constant mistakes he’d made during his 20s, which he says were something of a daze. “It’s definitely about life. My life and possibly all our lives,” Lindow says. “It’s just something I wanted to get off my chest. All these years, I have been saying if you can quit making some of these mistakes, your life is going to change and you’re going to better and you have to be proactive about it. I thought I was doing it myself, but I wasn’t. I really wanted to talk about what has hampered progress for me in my life. It’s about trying to be the best human being you can be, putting some things to rest and moving forward.” The opus also sees guest vocals on two tracks from some of their buddies in other bands. Adam Jackson {12 Tribes} and Raithon Clay {Plans to Make Perfect} lend their pipes to ‘Anchors’. Also appearing is Brandon Davis {Across the Sun} on ‘The Deserter.’ TRACKLISTING: 01. IN THE MIDNIGHTS (5:36) 02. WHITEWATER (3:23) 03. MERCY AND GRACE (3:52) 04. DEATH RENAMES THE LIGHT (3:37) 05. ANCHORS (5:43) 06. LONG ROAD TO THE LATE NIGHTS (1:48) 07. TRENCHES (3:39) 08. REVIVER (3:45) 09. CAVING IN SPIRALS (4:23) 10. THE DESERTER (4:25) 11. WATERHAUL II (5:04)

The item was added to the cart
159 SEK
Artist 36 CRAZYFISTS 1 Release date2010-11-05 AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks Item no86010 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelRoadrunner 23 GenreClassic Heavy Metal 1179 ConditionNew, unplayed