Close Calls With Brick Walls is ANDREW W.K.''s third full-length record and unifies the experimental forays of his earlier career with the over-the-top rockulism he tackled on his "I Get Wet" and "The Wolf" albums. It was released in Japan first, and now it will have a limited release on vinyl on Load Records. The release will be a double LP gatefold, orange vinyl release, with complete lyrics, and 5 new exclusive songs. 2007 has been a tremendous year for Andrew W.K.: he is readying three new records, embarked on several solo performance tours, is opening a club in New York, played bass in Current 93 on their European tour, and is readying a book and a television show. ANDREW W.K. released his first major label album, "I Get Wet", in 2001 on Island Records. The album is primarily known for its recognizable cover art: a photo of ANDREW W.K. with a large stream of "blood" running from his nose, down his chin and onto his throat. "I Get Wet" soon rose to the #1 position on Billboard''s ''Heatseekers'' list. The singles "Party Hard" and "She Is Beautiful" entered the UK-Top 20. Several songs ("It''s Time To Party", "She Is Beautiful", "Don''t Stop Living in the Red", "We Want Fun") were featured in several commercials, and movie and TV soundtracks. "We Want Fun" was the title track for the soundtrack of "Jackass - The Movie", which also had a video made, filmed and directed by Spike Jonze. In late 2003, W.K. released his second major label album "The Wolf". It spawned the singles "Tear it Up" and "Never Let Down", the song "Long Live the Party" was a hit in Japan.


A1 I Came For You 2:16
A2 Close Calls With Bal Harbour 1:22
A3 Not Going To Bed 2:57
A4 You Will Remember Tonight 4:06
A5 Pushing Drugs 2:41
A6 Hand On The Place 3:19


B1 One Brother 2:25
B2 Las Vegas, Nevada 3:00
B3 Dr. Dumont 1:06
B4 I Want To See You Go Wild 3:00
B5 When I'm High 3:16
B6 Golden Eyed Dog 0:28
B7 Into The Clear 1:33

C1 Mark My Grace 3:11
C2 Don't Call Me Andy 2:45
C3 The Background 2:55
C4 Slam John Against A Brick Wall 3:52
C5 The Moving Room 3:32


D1 Big Party 2:45
D2 We're Not Gunna Get Old 4:55
D3 Kicks & Bricks 2:58
D4 I've Got Know Fear 3:26
D5 We Will Boogie 3:14

The item was added to the cart
229 SEK
Artist ANDREW W.K 2 Release date2007-08-28 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days Item no75872 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Catalogue numberLOA71111.1 Record labelLoad 1 GenreAlternative Rock 1644 ConditionNew, unplayed