50 Tracks over 5 discs! Pressed on 180gram black vinyl! Housed in individual outer sleeves! Presented in casewrapped foil printed box! With 20pp 12" colour booklet! THE HOUSE OF LOVE were one of the most successful and critically acclaimed bands to grace Creation Records back in the late 1980s. Their eponymous debut album was cited as one of the best albums of 1988 by music magazines and Indie fans alike.This deluxe edition of THE HOUSE OF LOVE that replicates the tracklisting of the Cherry Red CD version released 2013 offers the band''s complete Creation recordings from 1987-1988, together with a raft of previously unissued bonus material. The package boasts all their Creation Records singles, from the original version of "Shine On", "Real Animal" and the US favourite "Christine" (which reached #8 in the Modern Rock chart there) to their final single for the label, "Destroy The Heart", along with nineteen previously unavailable HOUSE OF LOVE demos, including two exclusive Guy Chadwick songs "Hold On Me" and "Modern World", which were never released! Also making their debut on LP is the rare 7" album freebie (two demos) and the ''Flexidisc'' version of "Shine On", together with Guy''s original demo of this song which eventually gave them a sizeable hit. TRACKLISTING: 01. CHRISTINE 02. HOPE 03. ROAD 04. SULPHUR 05. MAN TO CHILD 06. SALOME 07. LOVE IN A CAR 08. HAPPY 09. FISHERMAN''S TALE 10. TOUCH ME DISC #2: 01. SHINE ON 02. LOVE 03. FLOW 04. REAL ANIMAL 05. PLASTIC 06. NOTHING TO ME 07. THE HILL 08. LONELINESS IS A GUN 09. THE HEDONIST 10. WELT 11. DESTROY THE HEART 12. BLIND 13. MR. JO DISC #3: 01. SHINE ON (DEMO - BONUS 7") 02. CHRISTINE (DEMO - BONUS 7") 03. DESTROY THE HEART (DEMO) 04. I DON''T KNOW WHY I LOVE YOU BUT I DO (LIVE - PREVIOUSLY UNISSUED) 05. LOVE IN A CAR (LIVE - PREVIOUSLY UNISSUED) 06. DESTROY THE HEART (LIVE - PREVIOUSLY UNISSUED) 07. I WANNA BE YOUR DOG (LIVE - PREVIOUSLY UNISSUED) 08. SHINE ON (FUCK VERSION) DISC #4: 01. SHINE ON (GUY CHADWICK SOLO DEMO) 02. TOUCH ME (DEMO ) 03. REAL ANIMAL (DEMO) 04. HAPPY (DEMO ) 05. HOLD ON ME (16 TRACK DEMO) 06. CHRISTINE (16 TRACK DEMO) 07. MODERN WORLD (DEMO) 08. SALOME (ALTERNATIVE VERSION) 09. MAN TO CHILD (ALTERNATIVE VERSION) 10. HOPE (ALTERNATIVE VERSION) DISC #5: 01. LOVE IN A CAR (ALTERNATIVE VERSION) 02. TOUCH ME (ALTERNATIVE VERSION) 03. ROAD (ALTERNATIVE VERSION) 04. FISHERMAN''S TALE (ALTERNATIVE VERSION) 05. HAPPY (ALTERNATIVE VERSION) 06. SULPHUR (ALTERVATIVE VERSION) 07. REAL ANIMAL (16 TRACK DEMO) 08. LITTLE GIRL (ALIAS MR JO) 09. SHINE ON (BAND DEMO)

The item was added to the cart
899 SEK
Artist HOUSE OF LOVE 7 Release date2014-04-02 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1-3 days Item no93913 Product groupVinyl MediaLP-BOX Catalogue numberC70512 Record labelOptic Nerve 1 GenreAlternative Rock 1726 ConditionNew, unplayed