LP on 180 gr Swirl Coloured vinyl.. If you were to take a walk through the sleepy hills of Ohio taking peyote and listening to BLUE CHEER and BUFFALO SPRINGFIELD, you may end up meeting the BUFFALO KILLERS. These three mountain men include brothers Zachary and Andrew Gabbard, formerly of the infamous Thee Shams (Fat Possum), on bass/vox and guitar/vox respectively, and Joseph Sebaali supplying the backbeat. This self-titled debut album was recorded at Ultrasuede Studios in Cincinnati by producer John Curley (AFGHAN WHIGS) and finds the boys treading water much different then their former garage rock selves. From the drug-induced rock swagger opener "San Martine Des Morelle" that blends wailing guitar and wah-wah harmonies, to the melancholy cries of "Children of War" and the slide guitar locomotive that is "The Path Before Me," BUFFALO KILLERS debut is as much about mythical places and spiritual paths, as it is about rock''n''roll. Carving their own trail.



A1 San Martine Des Morelle
A2 SS Nowhere / Heavens You Are
A3 The Path Before Me
A4 River Water
B1 With Love / Children Of War
B2 Down In The Blue
B3 Fit To Breathe
B4 Something Real

The item was added to the cart
199 SEK
Artist BUFFALO KILLERS 1 Release date2006-10-06 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1-3 days Item no71991 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelAlive 5 GenreAlternative Rock 1897 ConditionNew, unplayed