Limited edition FDR remastered vinyl version of the final Earache/Carcass album 'Swansong' originally released in 1995. The album polarized opinion at the time of release but has grown to become a cult classic. This album has been specially remastered using 'FDR' - Full Dynamic Range mastering - allowing the music's nuances to shine through and giving the whole album a more dynamic sound than ever before, and enabling the listener to immerse in the full audio heaviness like never before. Formed in the late 80's, Carcass featured ex-Napalm Death guitarist Bill Steer and ex-Electro Hippies vocalist Jeff Walker. The band became famous as a 'gore' band - using extreme images on album sleeve and in lyrics, often with a medical dictionary providing inspiration, before later successfully moving towards melodic death metal, particularly on Swansong. Vinyl LP.



A1 Keep On Rotting In The Free World (3:42)
A2 Tomorrow Belongs To Nobody (4:17)
A3 Black Star (3:29)
A4 Cross My Heart (3:34)
A5 Child's Play (5:43)
A6 Room 101 (4:35)
B1 Polarized (4:02)
B2 Generation Hexed (3:48)
B3 Firm Hand (5:22)
B4 R**k The Vote (3:53)
B5 Don't Believe A Word (3:57)
B6 Go To Hell (3:22)

The item was added to the cart
199 SEK
Artist CARCASS 7 Release date2020-12-11 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days Item no18931 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Catalogue numberMOSH160FDR Record labelEarache 29 GenreBlack / Death / Doom 388 ConditionNew, unplayed