DEVIL EYES have been carving their name into the underbelly OF MONTREAL''s rock scene since early 2006. Their self-titled full length album is the result of a year of experimentation with the DNA of garage, punk, noise, Japanese hardcore, swamp blues and psychedelia. The album is an intense collection, setting a restless and frenetic pace as they strip the songs down to the bone and deliver them raw on a charging freight train that burns through in just under 30 minutes. The 9 songs cover a lot of territory while turning riffs inside out, each song hooking you in different ways. "Do we really need another oddball Montreal garage punk no-wave band? Well, when they''re this good, yes, please! Duelling male/female vocals, sludgy swamp blues riffage, spazzy metal skronk and some Captain Beefheart weirdness are the main ingredients this promising trio add to their musical stew, with undeniably tasty results." - NOW Magazine "Our new favorite band" - Vice TRACKLISTING: 01. RIP MY HEART OUT 02. NOCTILUCENT GHOST 03. FREAK POCKET 04. AKUMA GYOSHI 05. HUNG 06. SPOOKFISH 07. TEETH 08. MOTORNAKE 09. STASHBURN

The item was added to the cart
179 SEK
Artist DEVIL EYES 1 Release date2009-11-27 AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks Item no83924 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelSigned by force 1 GenreExperimental Rock 214 ConditionNew, unplayed