LP - DIGGIN FOR GOLD - VOLUME 13 Lim.Ed. 500 copies on vinyl - Argentinian 60´s Beat compilation

Since 1993 the Diggin' For Gold series has unearthed obscure 60's beat/garage/pop nuggets from around the world. Lovingly curated by master collectors extraordinaire, remastered from the

best sources and packaged with informative liner notes and pictures.


For the first time a compilation with the best and rarest 1960's beat 45's from Argentina.

In Argentina, like almost anywhere in the world, the mid-60's British beat boom changed the minds of the youngsters. Despite difficult domestic circumstances the country, especially Buenos Aires, was experiencing a cultural blossoming characterized by innovations in modern art, literature, cinema - and pop music. 

Jam-packed with vital insight info and many unseen pictures comes Diggin' For Gold newest installment: a compilation presenting the best from the best of the Argentinian 60's and early 70's music scene. Enjoy some great and hard to find beat, garage and psych pop songs from the beautiful country of pampas, gauchos, yerba mate, steaks, and tango. 

Gatefold 12" booklet including lots of cool pics and liner notes.

Limited edition 600 copies, vinyl only.


Side A: 

1. LOS RED FIRES - Golpeando 
2. LOS KILLING'S - You Have To Make My Way 
3. BLUE'S MEN - The Day The World Lost It's Mind 
4. GRUPO UNO - Donde Esta Esa Mujer A La Que Yo Ame? 
5. TROCHA ANGOSTA - Tema De Un Hombre Triste 
6. LOS WALKERS - Now You Love Me 
7. BOSQUES - Guitarra No Llores Mas 
8. LOS SHIMMYS - De Cenicienta Tengo El Zapatito 
9. HALCON - Te Quiero Te Quiero Mimi Yo Te Quiero 

Side B:
1. LOS FANTASMAS - Hombre Solitario

2. LA BARRA DE CHOCOLATE - Hippies Y Todo El Circo
3. LOS GATOS SALVAJES - Estoy Llorando
4. THE SEASONS - I'm Running
5. ASFALTO - Laura Esta Esperando

7. SAM Y DAN - Paint It Black
8. BLACK GLOVES - Siempre Me Pasa Igual
9. LA JOVEN GUARDIA - I'm Dying 

The item was added to the cart
239 SEK
Artist DIGGIN FOR GOLD 4 Release date2023-03-31 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days Item no54288 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Catalogue numberBBP101 Record labelBusy Bee Production 56 Genre60s Beat / Pop / Garage 2354 ConditionNew, unplayed