LP - GENE - OLYMPIAN 180g Reissue for this great debut album. 90´s Britpop de la créme.

25 th anniversary edition of the bands debut album Olympian. Singles include; 'Haunted by You', 'Still Can't Find the Phone', 'Sleep Well Tonight' and 'Olympian ', which reached 18 in the UK charts in 1995. 11 tracks pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl, with original artwork, printed inner sleeve. Inspired by the songs of The Smiths, The Jam and The Faces, Martin Rossiter's literate vocals and Steve Mason's fluid guitar lines were perfectly complemented by the intuitive rhythm section of Kevin Miles and Matt James. They released four studio albums and a collection of B sides and radio demos between 1995 and 2001, were named Best New Act at the inaugural NME awards in 1995, and went on to score 10 Top 40 hits.


1. Haunted By You
2. Your Love, It Lies
3. Truth, Rest Your Head
4. A Car That Sped
5. Left-Handed
6. London Can You Wait?
7. To the City
8. Still Can't Find the Phone
9. Sleep Well Tonight
10. Olympian
11. We'll Find Our Own Way

The item was added to the cart
289 SEK
Artist GENE 3 Release date2020-11-20 AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks Item no32223 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Catalogue numberDEMREC836 Record labelDemon 14 GenreAlternative Pop 2341 ConditionNew, unplayed