LP - JETHRO TULL - STORMWATH: A Steven Wilson Stereo Remix

Jethro Tull's Stormwatch album originally released on 14th September1979 will be re-issued on 3rd April 2020.



Stormwatch was the final piece in the bands folk - rock trilogy after the release of Songs from the Wood in 1977 and Heavy Horses in 1978.  This is the last Tull album to feature the classic line-up of 1970s. Bassist John Glascock, suffering at this point from the effects of a cardiac infection that eventually led to his death, is only featured on three tracks ("Flying Dutchman", "Orion", and "Elegy"). Ian Anderson played bass elsewhere on the album while Dave Pegg played on the subsequent tour. Drummer Barriemore Barlow and keyboard players John Evan and Dee Palmer left the band the following year the Stormwatch tour.


Side 1

North Sea Oil



Dark Ages

Warm Sporran

Side 2

Somethings On The Move

Old Ghosts

Dun Ringill

Flying Dutchman


The item was added to the cart
279 SEK
Artist JETHRO TULL 19 Release date2020-04-03 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1-3 days Item no27431 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Catalogue number0190295400873 Record labelWarner 141 GenreProgressive/ Progg 797 ConditionNew, unplayed

Related artists