LP - MELVINS - WORKING WITH GOD incl. poster, 2021 studio album

Working With God is the new studio album featuring their 1983 line-up of Buzz Osborne, Dale Crover and Mike Dillard. This is the first time the trio has recorded together since Tres Cabrones.

Working With God is Melvins 28th (yes, 28th) full-length studio release, and their first since 2018's Pinkus Abortion Technician. The band has been one of the most lauded hard rock bands who helped develop the Grunge and Sludge scenes. 

The new album is one of their most melodic and playful records, so is not just another "metal" record, this can translate easily to Hard Rock and even mainstream rock fans as well. The rest of the songs on the album are originals except for their take on Harry Nilsson's classic "Fuck You" and the well-known "Good Night Sweetheart" that finishes off the album. 


Track list: 1. I Fuck Around 2. Negative No No 3. Bouncing Rick 4. Caddy Daddy 5. 1 Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon 6. Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon 7. Boy Mike 8. 1 Fuck You 9. Fuck You 10. The Great Good Place 11. Hot Fish 12. Hund 13. Goodnight Sweet Heart

The item was added to the cart
219 SEK
Artist MELVINS 2 Release date2021-02-26 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days Item no34563 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Catalogue numberIPC234LP Record labelIpecac 3 GenreStoner Rock 474 ConditionNew, unplayed