Three years after their first studio release in nearly a decade, the critically acclaimed Kentucky Breakdown, Nine Pound Hammer is finally reaping the rewards of 18 years of hard work and hard livin''!! Their version of "Radar Love" from 2005''s Mulebite Deluxe was used in the CBS series "Drive," and David Schwimmer nabbed the classic Hammer track "Run Fatboy Run" for his upcoming film of the same name. And if havin'' a tune on Tony Hawk''s new video game wasn''t cool enough, the gang at Aqua Teen Hunger Force corralled the Hammer and had them pen a theme for their smash Adult Swim series, 12 Oz. Mouse! The boys also wrote "Carls'' Theme" for the Aqua Teen Hunger Force feature film, whose soundtrack has old over 50,000 copies! Now founding members Scott Luallen and Blaine Cartwright (Grammy-nominated lead singer of Nashville Pussy) are back with a powerhouse new release, "Sex, Drugs & Bill Monroe". Fourteen new Hammer anthems, including a rousing cover of John Anderson''s "Black Sheep". Guitarist Blaine Cartwright, "Now more than ever, with so much CRAP ROCK out there, and so many LIGHTWEIGHT ''alt-country'' bands, we are pissed off and ready to show these little shits how it''s done!" TRACKLISTING: 01. I''M YER HUCKLEBERRY 02. HOOKERS & HOT SAUCE 03. BLACK SHEEP 04. EVERYBODY''S DRUNK 05. FIGHTIN'' WORDS 06. MAMA''S DOIN'' METH AGAIN 9 07. RIGHT TO DO YOU WRONG 08. RODE HARD 09. TOO SORRY TO SHIT 10. HELL IN MY HAND 11. WHEELS FLEW OFF LAST NIGHT 12. AIN''T WORTH KILLIN'' 13. COOKIN'' THE CORN 14. THE WAY IT IS

The item was added to the cart
159 SEK
Artist NINE POUND HAMMER 1 Release date2008-06-06 AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks Item no79698 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelAcetate 2 GenreDirty Rock 'n' Roll 889 ConditionNew, unplayed