RADIO MOSCOW is a psychedelic blues rock trio from Ames, Iowa, led by guitarist / drummer / singer /songwriter PARKER GRIGGS, and this, their self-titled debut album, is produced and engineered by BLACK KEYS guitarist/singer DAN AUERBACH. Dan was given a demo by Parker after a Black Keys gig in Colorado, and he liked it so much that he offered to produce their debut album in his own studio, The Pie Co, in Akron OH. Parker Griggs (21) originally cut his teeth playing garage punk, but his sound, although heavily influenced by sixties garage music, is also channeled through the blues, with experimental breakdowns, unpredictable tempo changes, crazy rave-ups and fuzzed out psychedelic guitar work; the result is an exciting and truly distinctive sound. Parker plays all the instruments on the album except for bass, played by LUKE DUFF (21), and slide guitar on "Deep Blue Sea" which is played by Dan Auerbach. fRADIO MOSCOW''s debut is a guitar album reminiscent of the pre-punk era, and it will certainly delight fans of the BLACK KEYS and COMETS ON FIRE alike. The trio, now with the addition of female drummer Mayuko (Gore Gore Girls, Cyril Lords) will be touring all 2007. TRACKLISTING: 01. INTRODUCTION 02. FRUSTRATING SOUND 03. LUCKYDUTCH 04. LICKSKILLET 05. MISTREATING QUEEN 06. WHATEVER HAPPENED 07. TIMEBOMB 08. DEEP BLUE SEA 09. ORDOVICIAN FAUNA 10. FUSE

The item was put
in your cart
189 SEK
ArtistRADIO MOSCOW Release date2009-04-14 AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks Item no82247 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelAlive GenreAlternative Rock ConditionNew, unplayed