Refuge Denied (1987) is the first album of the Seattle Thrash Metal band Sanctuary. Initially picked up by Megadeth’s Dave Mustaine, the band recorded two albums for Epic and unfortunately disbanded not long after. Mustaine took the honor to produce Refuge Denied, and to good effect. Its sonic recipe boasts some excellent guitar riffing by the band’s guitar players Lenny Rutledge and Sean Blosl, accompanied by aggressive but melodic vocals by Warrel Dane and driving bass lines by Jim Sheppard. It even features a cover version of Jefferson’s Airplane “White Rabbit”. Refuge Denied would prove to be the stepping stone to the equally excellent follow-up Into The Mirror Black. Dane and Sheppard would later form Prog Metal kings Nevermore.

The item was added to the cart
199 SEK
Artist SANCTUARY 1 Release date2013-01-21 AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks Item no89152 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelMusic On Vinyl 431 GenreClassic Heavy Metal 1329 ConditionNew, unplayed