LP - WANNADIES - BE A GIRL 180g yellow vinyl, Ltd 1000x

180gr./25th Ann./1000 Cps On Transparent Yellow Vinyl
Coloured Vinyl, High Quality, Insert, Anniversary Edition
Swedish rockers The Wannadies reached internationally stardom by releasing their third album Be A Girl. Single "You and Me Song" became the group's biggest hit, peaking at number eighteen in the United Kingdom. The song featured on the soundtrack of Baz Luhrmann's film Romeo + Juliet (starring Claire Danes and Leonardo DiCaprio). But the magic of the album goes further, "Might Be Stars" became another UK hit, and sounds exactly like the Britpop from that time. The sound of summer is what makes this record so wonderful, from the start to the end.


1. You and Me Song
2. Might Be Stars
3. Love In June
4. How Does It Feel?
5. Sweet Nymphet
6. New World Record
7. Dying For More
8. Soon You're Dead
9. Do It All the Time
10. Dreamy Wednesdays
11. Kid

Related artists: VARIOUS ARTISTS (POP / ROCK)

The item was put
in your cart
229 SEK
ArtistWANNADIES Release date2019-03-15 AvailabilityPre-order DeliveryApprox. Mar 15 Item no21742 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelMusic On Vinyl GenreAlternative Pop ConditionNew, unplayed