On their sophomore album, We Are Wolves use mystical powers to bring their sound to a new level of auditive threat. ''Total Magique'' unleashes the raw sounds of the trio in a mesmerizing whirlwind of electro psychedelic kraut punk. Started as an "art project" in 2000, We Are Wolves left their mother''s den of Montreal, Canada in support of such acts as The Gossip, DFA1979, And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead, and the (International) Noise Conspiracy. The trio, featuring Alexander Ortiz on vocals/bass/guitar, Vincent Levesque on synths/drum machine/vocals, Antonin Marquis on drums/percussion/vocals, creates music that stands out from the masses and expands the threshold of what a musical act can be. Can you feel the MAGIQUE? TRACKLISTING: 01. FIGHT & KISS (3:04) 02. MAGIQUE (2:25) 03. SOME WORDS (2:44) 04. COCONUT NIGHT (3:50) 05. I WROTE YOUR NAME ON MY KITE (3:12) 06. VIETNAM (3:19) 07. WALK AWAY WALK (3:23) 08. SO NICE, SO COLD (2:48) 09. PSYCHIC KIDS (4:17) 10. TEENAGE, BATS & ANTHROPOLOGY (3:54) 11. VAMOS A LA PLAYA (4:15) 12. THE PIPER (1:02) 13. TOTAL SOLIDE (4:40)

The item was added to the cart
199 SEK
Artist WE ARE WOLVES 1 Release date2008-04-25 AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks Item no79347 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelDare To Care 1 GenreAlternative Rock 2203 ConditionNew, unplayed