Seattle most-loved rockers and the reverends of the irreverent the Young Fresh Fellows are back with "I DON''T Think This Is...", their first full album since 2001, and 25 years since the release of their ground-breaking first LP, Fabulous Sounds of the Pacific Northwest. Before grunge and way before indie was so indie, Fellows Scott McCaughey, Kurt Bloch, Tad Hutchison and Jim Sangster were issuing their signature shotgun blasts of punk energy and wry lyricism. And, against all odds, still are! It doesn''t matter that Fellow#1 Scott McCaughey is on permanent duty with REM since 1994, The Baseball Project (since last year) and also leading his solo project The Minus Five, with famous guests such as Peter Buck (REM), Ken Stringfellow and Jon Auer (The Posies), Bill Rieflin (REM), Chris Ballew (Presidents of the USA), his good buddies from Wilco, etc. For some die-hard fans Scott will always be just 1/4 of THE YOUNG FRESH FELLOWS, the greatest rock&roll band on the planet, and the most important export from the Pacific Northwest since The Sonics (you dummy thought we were gonna say Microsoft?). The remaining three quarters of this explosive cocktail are Tad Hutchison (the world''s most entertaining drummer since Keith Moon, also known for The Chris & Tad Show, with Chris Ballew of The Presidents of the USA), producer extraordinaire and Gibson Guitars test driver Kurt Bloch (from Fastbacks fame), and Jim Sangster of The Tripwires, Sgt. Major, and the Mark Pickerel & His Praying Hands. Produced by Robyn Hitchcock, frequent colaborator of Scott McCaughey on The Venus 3, this brand new album is a compendium of punk, 70s rock and 60s pop, from the propulsive guitar rawk of "Shake Your Magazines" and "After Suicide," to the psych-tinged melancholy of "The Guilty Ones" and "Never Turning Back Again." With "I Dont Think This Is...", the YFF remind us that two guitars, bass and drums, plus a barrel of beer is still the perfect recipe for success. Or maybe failure. But that''s cool. TRACKLISTING: 01. SUCK MACHINE CRATER 02. LET THE GOOD TIMES CRAWL 03. NEVER TURNING BACK AGAIN 04. NEW DAY I HATE 05. GO BLUE ANGELS GO 06. GOTTA GET AWAY 07. THE GUILTY ONES 08. THE FINAL TRACTOR 09. AFTER SUICIDE 10. LAY YOU IN THE GROUND 11. IF YOU BELIEVE IN CLEVELAND 12. LAMP INDUSTRIES 13. SHAKE YOUR MAGAZINES.

The item was added to the cart
189 SEK
Artist YOUNG FRESH FELLOWS 1 Release date2009-08-10 AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks Item no83074 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelMunster 22 GenreAlternative Rock 2162 ConditionNew, unplayed