In nice gatefold sleeve with insert.


Comus'' first album contains an imaginative if elusive brand of experimental folk-rock, with a tense and sometimes distressed vibe. At times, this straddles the border between folk-rock and the kind of songs you''d expect to be sung at a witches'' brew fest, the haunting supernatural atmosphere enhanced by bursts of what sound like a theramin-like violin, hand drums, flute, oboe, ghostly female backup vocals, and detours into almost tribal rhythms. Track listing: 1. Diana 2. The Herald 3. Drip Drip 4. Song To Comus 5. The Bite 6. Bitten 7. The Prisoner

Related artists: WOOTTON, ROGER & PUI

The item was added to the cart
219 SEK
ArtistCOMUS Release date2017-09-23 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1-3 days Item no77850 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelDawn Records GenreProgressive/ Progg ConditionNew, unplayed