LP - BABY WOODROSE - FREEDOM limited to 1000 copies - 2nd press on red vinyl, insert with handwritten lyrics.

limited to 1000 copies - 2nd press on red vinyl * insert with handwritten lyrics. Baby Woodrose is an iconic band on the Danish psych scene who released their debut album Blows Your Mind back in 2001. Long before psychedelic music had a revival frontman Lorenzo Woodrose and his band came up with their own mix of psych, garage and stoner rock which they have refined during the years. The new album is called Freedom and is due out September 16th 2016 on Bad Afro Records. Freedom is the 7th album by Baby Woodrose and is released more than four years after the previous album Third Eye Surgery came out in 2012. In the meantime Lorenzo has been busy with his other band Spids Nogenhat who gained a lot of popularity in Denmark and won two Danish Grammies for the album "Kommer Med Fred". Best rock album of the year and Best live band of the year. The title Freedom reflects on the current state of our society and how it affects us all. Consciously or not. The album introduces the modern slave song. Lorenzo Woodrose: "The inspiration for the album came from the title track, a cover we have been playing around with for about a year. Mostly known for the version Richie Havens improvised on Woodstock in 1969, it is actually a much older song, known as a gospel tune, a negro spiritual or a "slave song". This expression gave me the idea to write modern day slave songs, so all the songs on the new album deal with mind control, brainwash, hamster wheels, slavery and oppression". All Baby Woodrose albums have a different vibe and this time there has been an analogue approach to recording the nine songs. The whole album is recorded and mixed on tape, givng it a very rockband live-in-the-studio type of feel. This means no cut and paste and a minimal amount of overdubs. The album is produced by Anders Onsberg and Baby Woodrose in the STC studio in Copenhagen and mastered by Flemming Rasmussen at Sweet Silence. Line-up: Lorenzo Woodrose - Vocals, guitar, Hans Beck - Drums, Mads Saaby - Guitar, Kåre Joensen - Bass, Anders Skjodt - Organ. TRACKLISTING: 01. REALITY 02. 21ST CENTURY SLAVE 03. OPEN DOORS 04. MIND CONTROL MACHINE 05. PEACE 06. FREEDOM 07. RED SIGN POST 08. MANTRA 09. TERMINATION


The item was put
in your cart
199 SEK
ArtistBABY WOODROSE Release date2016-09-27 Item no95574 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelBad Afro GenreDirty Rock 'n' Roll ConditionNew, unplayed AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days