LP - ERICKSON, ROKY & The Explosives - LIVE AT THE WHISKEY 1981 Red Vinyl

Roky Erickson & The Explosives had been honing their craft in hot, sweaty clubs all over Texas for a couple of years before this California tour which, along with the Whisky, included the Warfield Theater in San Francisco, Galactica 2000 in Sacramento, the Stone in San Francisco, the Keystone Berkeley in, well, Berkeley, the Bacanal in San Diego and the Europa in Tucson, AZ on the way back to Texas. But, the Whisky was a special, magic night of music. Roky was on top of his game and the Explosives was a well oiled machine capable of musically "turning on a dime" with nary a single apple falling from the cart. The proof in that statement was when, as we were walking on stage to start the show, Roky turned to us and asked "Do you guys know the song Heroin by Lou Reed?" We replied "no" as we plugged in and Roky launched into, you guessed it, "Heroin" by Lou Reed. The results are on this record! Songs include "Heroin," "Hide Behind The Sun," "You're Gonna Miss Me," "I Walked With A Zombie" and more.


1. The Interpreter
2. I Think of Demons
3. I Walked With a Zombie
4. You're Gonna Miss Me
5. White Faces
6. Bloody Hammer
7. Starry Eyes
8. Creature With the Atom Brain
9. Bermuda
10. Don't Shake Me Lucifer
11. Heroin
12. Two-Headed Dog
13. I've Just Seen a Face
14. Stand For the Fire Demon
15. The Beast
16. Hide Behind the Sun

Varan lades i varukorgen
289 SEK
Artist ERICKSON, ROKY & The Explosives 2 Releasedatum2023-01-27 LagerstatusEj i lager Leveranstid7 - 31 dagar Art nr53020 VarugruppVinyl FormatLP KatalognummerLPSBR7024 SkivbolagSunset Blvd 1 Genre60s Beat / Pop / Garage 1851 SkickNy, ospelad