LP - JIMI HENDRIX EXPERIENCE, THE - PARIS 67 Black Friday exclusive


Another amazing release from the official Jimi Hendrix "bootleg label" Dagger Records, this raw, direct to two-track, live recording from the Olympia Theatre in Paris was captured for French national radio and documents the Experience's triumphant return to France almost one year from the date of their 1966 debut. Recorded on October 9, 1967, The Experience were in top form, roaring out of the gate with "Stone Free," and following with vibrant renditions of "Hey Joe," "Fire," "The Wind Cries Mary" and "Catfish Blues." "Rock Me Baby" and a compact "Red House" prefaced a grinding, muscular take of "Purple Haze," followed by "Wild Thing," replete with a rousing, tongue-in-cheek lead vocal that emphatically closed the show. Released for RSD Black Friday on purple vinyl.

Side A
1. Stone Free
2. Hey Joe
3. Fire
4. Catfish Blues

Side B
1. Rock Me Baby
2. Red House
3. Purple Haze
4. Wild Thing

Varan lades i varukorgen
249 SEK
Artist JIMI HENDRIX EXPERIENCE, THE 8 Releasedatum2021-11-26 LagerstatusFinns i lager Leveranstid1 - 3 dagar Art nr42052 VarugruppVinyl FormatLP Katalognummer19439893031 SkivbolagSony 35 Genre60s Beat / Pop / Garage 1568 SkickNy, ospelad

Relaterade artister