LP - MUSE - WILL OF THE PEOPLE indie store exclusive version, Cream coloured vinyl

Grammy Award winning English rock band Muse will release their long-awaited ninth studio album Will Of The People on August 26th via Warner Records. Of the album, Muse frontman Matt Bellamy says, "Will Of The People was created in Los Angeles and London and is influenced by the increasing uncertainty and instability in the world. A pandemic, new wars in Europe, massive protests & riots, an attempted insurrection, Western democracy wavering, rising authoritarianism, wildfires and natural disasters and the destabilization of the global order all informed Will Of The People. It has been a worrying and scary time for all of us as the Western empire and the natural world, which have cradled us for so long are genuinely threatened. This album is a personal navigation through those fears and preparation for what comes next."

With Muse being Muse, there is NO bowing to any singular genre. The album's title track "Will Of The People" brings playful provocation to a dystopian glam-rocker while there is an innocence and a purity to the nostalgic electronic textures of "Verona." From the visceral thrill of "Won't Stand Down," to the industrial-tinged, granite heavy riffs of "Kill Or Be Killed," or the lightning-bolt rush of "Euphoria," the album concludes with the frenetic finale of the brutally honest "We Are Fucking Fucked."


1 Will Of The People

2 Compliance

3 Liberation

4 Won't Stand Down

5 Ghosts (How Can I Move On)

6 You Make Me Feel Like It's Halloween

7 Kill Or Be Killed

8 Verona

9 Euphoria

10 We Are Fucking Fucked

Varan lades i varukorgen
269 SEK
Artist MUSE 7 Releasedatum2022-08-26 LagerstatusFinns i lager Leveranstid1 - 3 dagar Art nr44639 VarugruppVinyl FormatLP Katalognummer0190296383755 SkivbolagWarner 138 GenreAlternative Rock 1599 SkickNy, ospelad