12" - POWERBLYTT MYTHS VOL.1 - V/A 4 Swedish & Norwegian indie acts.

Myths are stories that explain the world view of a people, and the Powerblytt Myths thus represent the musical world view of Norwegian club-night-gone-indie-label Powerblytt Records. Powerblytt Myths Volume 1 is the first 12-inch in a series of vinyl releases with electronic pop tracks from various artists that create music in the crossroads between the pop tune and the dancefloor. It includes four tracks by Norwegian and Swedish artists - from Stockholm''s avant-soul poster-boy Juvelen reworked by Gothenburg''s ultra-fresh remix crew Krazy Fiesta to Norwegian kid-of-the-year Njaal''s bass heavy electro, and from Oslo''s renowned arctic scando-poppers Frost remixed by emo-techno prince Skatebård to the glass clear electro pop of Powerblytt-regulars The Work. Powerblytt Myths Volume 1 gives you the sound of the front of contemporary Scandinavian electronic pop and encourages you to dance your heart out with tears in your eyes.

A1: The Work - Givin' It Up (Njaal Remix)

A2: Frost - One Hundred Years (Skatebård Remix)

B1: Juvelen - Watch Your Step (Krazy Fiesta Remix)

B2: Njaal - Crush

The item was added to the cart
69 SEK
Artist POWERBLYTT MYTHS VOL.1 1 Release date2008-03-23 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days Item no78968 Product groupVinyl Media12" Catalogue numberPOWPOW003 Record labelPowerblytt 1 GenreAmbient / New Age / Musique Concréte 358 ConditionNew, unplayed