Before the Kings of Leon shot to worldwide fame in 2009 with catchy, hook-filled songs from the Only By The Night album, they had been building a live reputation and fan base for quite some years. Their 2nd album ha Shake Heartbreak'' featured a more diverse mix of influences, compared to their debut album outh and Young Manhood'', which was more in the straight-forward garage rock / southern rock area. ha Shake Heartbreak'' shows the band flirting with acoustic guitars, some latin- styled ingredients and heavy twin-guitar riffs. Producer Ethan Johns (known for Ryan Adams, Ben Kweller a.o.) handled the producers'' knobs again and used the Abbey road mixing desk for this job. Eventually, the album was ranked #39 on Rolling Stone''s Top 100 Albums of the Decade. The album originally contained 12 songs, but some countries (U.K., Japan) issued a CD bonustrack "Where Nobody Knows". The vinyl edition of the album was a limited 2x10" lp, which has been out of print for some time. We''re pleased to announce a 180 grams heavy-weight vinyl edition of the album including the UK/Japan bonus track and housed in a luxurious gatefold sleeve. TRACKLISTING: 01. SLOW NIGHT, SO LONG 02. KING OF THE RODEO 03. TAPER JEAN GIRL 04. PISTOL OF FIRE 05. MILK 06. THE BUCKET DISC #2: 01. SOFT 02. RAZZ 03. DAY OLD BLUES 04. FOUR KICKS 05. VELVET SNOW 06. REMEMO 07. WHERE NOBODY KNOWS [BONUS TRACK]

The item was added to the cart
249 SEK
Artist KINGS OF LEON 9 Release date2010-01-29 AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks Item no84242 Product groupVinyl Media2LP Record labelMusic On Vinyl 418 GenreAlternative Pop 2615 ConditionNew, unplayed