It''s been four years since the release of Nagisa Ni Te''s previous album "Dream Sounds", and now - after much work - their seventh album "Yosuga" has been completed. The Japanese duo of Shinji Shibayama and Masako Takeda deliver an album that consists of both beautiful arrangements and soft melodies. Having perfected a certain simplicity with regard to songwriting, Nagisa Ni Te''s subtle instrumental variations range from folky acoustic strumming to psychedelic guitar riffs, resulting in an amazing cross between progressive and folk rock. But once again it''s both the simplicity of the music and the confidence with which the duo delivers these finely crafted compositions that are most compelling. Yosuga - the meaning of which refers to the source or grounds upon which the body and mind rely - is one of Nagisa Ni Te''s finest efforts. TRACKLISTING: 01. PREMONITION 02. SEVEN SEAS 03. SEEING THE SEA 04. REACTION IN G 05. SECRETS 06. MIDSUMMER OVERHEAD 07. ISHI RIVER 08. THE NEXT DAY 09. CLOSE BY NIGHT 10. KUMAO 11. GATHERING OF STARS 12. YOSUGA (MY REFUGE AND STRENGTH) 13. DEWDROPS FROM HEAVEN

The item was added to the cart
269 SEK
Artist NAGISA NI TE 1 Release date2008-09-26 AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks Item no80927 Product groupVinyl Media2LP Record labelJagjaguwar 21 GenreAlternative Rock 2149 ConditionNew, unplayed