At a time when cultural innovation is being pushed into the background as never before and many unusual forms of music
are succumbing to the temptation of the commercially more lucrative mainstream, Virgin Steele are the shining silver lining.
For more than 40 years, mastermind David DeFeis has kept one of the most imaginative bands in the power metal genre
on track with his excellent songwriting and charismatic voice. At the same time, DeFeis has never stopped evolving as
a composer, musician and producer, updating his symphonic-tinged sound with exciting new influences. He has already
succeeded in this several times with classics like 'Invictus' (1998), 'The House Of Atreus I & II' (1999/2000) or 'Visions Of
Eden' (2006). On the current album 'The Passion Of Dionysus' DeFeis now puts the crown on his unbridled creativity. With
brilliant handwriting he maneuvers the work through a gripping parable about control and freedom and provides eight
years after the acclaimed studio opus 'Nocturnes Of Hellfire & Damnation' (2015) for another highlight of the Virgin Steele
1. The Gethsemane Effect 07:08
2. You'll Never See The Sun Again 09:20
3. A Song Of Possession 5:51
4. The Ritual Of Descent 12:41
5. Spiritual Warfare 7:50
6. Black Earth & Blood 2:24
7. The Passion Of Dionysus 8:09
8. To Bind & Kill A God 8:18
9. Unio Mystica 9:15
10. I Will Fear No Man For I Am A God 8:46

The item was added to the cart
379 SEK
Artist VIRGIN STEELE 1 Release date2023-06-30 AvailabilityPre-order DeliveryApprox. Jun 30 Item no59371 Product groupVinyl Media2LP Catalogue number260611 Record labelSteamhammer 10 GenreClassic Heavy Metal 1008 ConditionNew, unplayed