WE : two letters, one word and a whole universe. WE : the Norwegian cosmic biker rockers rides again. After touring for 3 years around the world to promote WE''s last international release "Smugglers" WE is back stronger, meaner, leaner and grittier than ever. In spring of 2007 WE went into the studio with a batch of freshly written new songs. "Tension & Release" is the album that define all that WE stands for in the rock''n''roll world. 11 songs that defies categorization and musical genre confinements. WE are free spirits and Tension & Release reflects that in a perfect way. The new album shows more than ever the songwriting potential of this outstanding band. "Tension & Release" is first and foremost rock''n''roll the way it''s supposed to sound like in 2008 : hard, modern and without compromise. WE, as one of the few bands, have exactly the same line up now in 2008 as when WE started up in 1994. And while other bands change personnel rapidly, WE gets even more band members : Keyboard guru and wizard Tariq Rui Rahman is now an official member of WE. Something that makes WE a complete gargantuan rock monster of a band on the road and in the studio. TRACKLISTING: 01. LOTUS RISING (IN THE EMOTIONAL MINEFIELDS) 3:56 02. FREE BEHIND BARS 3:59 03. THAT1S WHY (YOU1RE SO FINE) 3:19 04. FOR LOVE FOR LIFE 3:42 05. POPUHL VUH 5:44 06. APPRECIATION 8:28 DISC #2: 01. HURDY GURDY 3:20 02. POST MILLENNIUM TENSION BLUES 3:36 03. THORNS 2:34 04. WILLIN''AN''ABLE (LP BONUS TRACK) 4:39 05. NO END 4:03 06. FREAKS IN THE STREETS 9:33

The item was put
in your cart
229 SEK
ArtistWE Release date2008-01-25 AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks Item no77818 Product groupVinyl Media2LP Record labelRodeostar GenreStoner Rock ConditionNew, unplayed