2LP - YOUNG, NEIL - SOMEWHERE UNDER THE RAINBOW With Santa Monica High Flyers 1973

Somewhere Under The Rainbow features Neil Young with the Santa Monica Flyers, recorded live at the Rainbow Theatre in London. It is a long-cherished show that has been celebrated for its completely spontaneous and high-revved performance featuring Neil Young (vocals, guitar) with the stellar band featuring Nils Lofgren (lead and rhythm guitar, piano, accordion, vocals), Ben Keith (pedal steel guitar, vocals), Billy Talbot (bass, vocals) and Ralph Molina (drums, vocals). In a night of high-wire performances and semi-unhinged sonics, the concert has taken on a mythic legend in the past 50 years. All the musicians were in a free-form state of mind and swung for the fences on every track. The double-disc album captures a sound and soul that still resonates loudly for its daring, and among Neil Young fans is an achievement that is as unconventional as it is unforgettable. Recording engineer Pete Long's liner notes dive right into the thick of the controversial concert, and help listeners relive a place and time that won't be repeated.


Vinyl Tracklisting:

Side 1

1. Tonight's The Night
2. Mellow My Mind
3. World On A String
4. Speakin' Out
5. Albuquerque

Side 2

1. New Mama
2. Roll Another Number (For The Road)
3. Tired Eyes
4. Tonight's The Night - Part II


Side 3

1. Flying On The Ground Is Wrong
2. Human Highway
3. Helpless


Side 4

1. Don't Be Denied
2. Cowgirl In The Sand

The item was added to the cart
279 SEK
Artist YOUNG, NEIL 16 Release date2023-04-14 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days Item no54513 Product groupVinyl Media2LP Catalogue number0093624885047 Record labelWarner 134 Genre60s Beat / Pop / Garage 2313 ConditionNew, unplayed

Related artists