THE BEASTS OF BOURBON ARE BACK!!! Older, dirtier and more dangerous than ever. The release of the new album "Little Animals" means, besides of the return of the one we believe is the best Australian band (ever!!!), another turn in their amazing music career. A record that moves among swamp blues, Aussie 70s hard (kinda AC/DC, Rose Tattoo), Neil Young & Crazy Horse, psychedelia and the unique BEASTS OF BOURBON sound. Songs of hatred and anxiety which speak about subjects such as sadomasochism, overdoses, death, betrayal and thug behavior so well known by this buch of bad men and better musicians. When you listen to it you still have that feeling of danger going down your spine, and the feeling of them saying something like "fuck! how we hate each other!." After showing during the last two years on stage that they keep on being one of the most burning and dangerous bands, in July 2006 they got into the studio in Melbourne and gave birth (in 3 days!!!) to this sonic punch. The rythm section of Brian Hooper and Tony Pola stands raw and hard as a rock, the guitars of Spencer P. Jones and Charlie Owen cut like a rusted razor and the voice of Tex Perkins rapes your ears with his suburbian blues. Another master piece. Our edition (NOT EXPORTABLE TO THE UK, AUSTRALIA, NEW ZEALAND) is a limited vinyl run of 1000 numbered copies in deluxe gatefold and heavy 180gr vinyl. TRACKLISTING: 01. I DON''T CARE ABOUT NOTHING ANYMORE 02. I''M GONE 03. I TOLD YOU SO 04. MASTER AND SLAVE 05. LITTLE ANIMALS 06. THE BEAST I CAME TO BE 07. SLEEPWALKER 08. TOO MUCH TOO LATE 09. NEW DAY OF THE DEAD 10. THANKS

The item was put
in your cart
209 SEK
ArtistBEASTS OF BOURBON Release date2007-08-16 Item no75901 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelBang rec. GenreAlternative Rock ConditionNew, unplayed AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks