LP on 180 gm vinyl.. If you were to take a walk through the sleepy hills of Ohio taking peyote and listening to BLUE CHEER and BUFFALO SPRINGFIELD, you may end up meeting the BUFFALO KILLERS. These three mountain men include brothers Zachary and Andrew Gabbard, formerly of the infamous Thee Shams (Fat Possum), on bass/vox and guitar/vox respectively, and Joseph Sebaali supplying the backbeat. This self-titled debut album was recorded at Ultrasuede Studios in Cincinnati by producer John Curley (AFGHAN WHIGS) and finds the boys treading water much different then their former garage rock selves. From the drug-induced rock swagger opener "San Martine Des Morelle" that blends wailing guitar and wah-wah harmonies, to the melancholy cries of "Children of War" and the slide guitar locomotive that is "The Path Before Me," BUFFALO KILLERS debut is as much about mythical places and spiritual paths, as it is about rock''n''roll. Carving their own trail. Tracklisting: 1)San Martine Des Morelle 2)SS Nowhere 3)Heavens You Are 4)The Path Before Me 5)River Water 6)With Love 7)Children Of War 8)Down In The Blue 9)Fit To Breathe 10) Something Real

The item was put
in your cart
199 SEK
ArtistBUFFALO KILLERS Release date2006-10-06 Item no71991 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelAlive GenreAlternative Rock ConditionNew, unplayed AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days