Spencer P. Jones returns with a new album full of surprises. Regarding the sound and songs, they keep the quality and strength Mr. Jones has always provided his fans with. Nothing new about it (which is actually the best that could happen). The surprises meant above are referring to some of the folks supporting him in this record, such as Beasts Of Bourbon mates Brian H. Hooper and Tex Perkins, and special mention to the last song of the album, which has as support band Mudhoney themselves!!! In this new album Maestro Jones revisites a couple of his classic songs with the Beasts Of Bourbon, as well as a cover of The Velvet Underground and a nice surprising cover of Lee Marvin. Country, rockïnïroll, swamp blues, distortion, melody, broken ballads and a lot of cynicism in the lyrics (as usually Mr. Jones does). Thatïs what we can find in this new piece of gem that BANG! Rcds. is proud to present in limited deluxe vinyl edition. Only 500 vinyls. Grab your copy quickly matey. Tracklisting: What Is Life In Jail; Thereïs Time; Rumour of Death; Bad Revisited; New Age; If You Donït Stay In Touch; People Fuck With Your Head; The Bogans; Right Under Your Nose; You Let Me Down; Wandering Star; Wisdom Teeth.

The item was put
in your cart
199 SEK
ArtistJONES, SPENCER P Release date2006-06-29 Item no70920 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelBang rec. GenreDirty Rock 'n' Roll ConditionNew, unplayed AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days