LP - ABSALOM, MIKE - S/T 180g deluxe reissue. Vertigo classic re-issue

re-issue of rare 1971 Vertigo swirl . Orignal poster sleeve. His self-titled Vertigo album appeared in 1971 and featured an early Roger Dean designed fold-out sleeve based on the content of Mikes songs and was produced by Campbell-Lyons. It contains material based on drugs, sex, police corruption and politics humorously encapsulated in Mikes unique brand of storytelling poetry set to acoustic guitar. His work is full of essential British-style humour and looks at the lighter side of drugs etc. His Vertigo album, without a doubt has been his strongest album to date.



A1 Saga Of John The Bog
A2 Don't Tell It On The Telephone
A3 Let Me Give You Roses, Rose
A4 Old Woman In The Moon
A5 Saga Of Ernie Plugg's Bust
B1 Saga Of Suzie Grapevine And Pusher Joe
B2 Frightened Of The Dark
B3 Gaza Striptease
B4 It Must Be Spring
B5 Saga Of Peaches Melba And The Hash Officer

The item was added to the cart
179 SEK
Artist ABSALOM, MIKE 1 Release date2011-11-13 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days Item no87671 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Catalogue numberAK400 Record labelAkarma 10 GenreProgressive/ Progg / Psyche 1510 ConditionNew, unplayed