Limited edition 1200 copies deluxe vinyl LP. Sweden''s Dungen sweetly return with a collection of gorgeous, dreamlike melodies, psychedelic stonkers and graceful, jazz-filled polyrhythms. called Skit I Allt. Says main man/ producer/ arranger/ singer Gustav Ejstes: "For me, it means, Don''t give a shit, forget about it, just go ahead and do it. A friend said: "Skit I Allt; Fuck it, do as you want, time is passing and it''s changing, forget fears and hang-ups, we are small and everything is pretty insignificant on the whole. How will it be? What shall we do? We often worry so much unnecessarily. Skit i allt, it''s happening now". In what feels like a very short decade, Sweden''s Dungen has mutated at a furious pace. Main man/ producer/ arranger/ singer/ golden child Gustav Ejstes''s lone constant has been change. At ease with effervescent pop, third-eye popping psychedelia, heavy rock, spider-web folk and breezy jazz, Dungen''s dynamism astounds throughout Skit I Allt . Rather than remain only Ejstes'' studio vision, Dungen is a muscular full band now. Guitarist Reine Fiske, bassist Mattias Gustavsson, and drummer Johan Holmegard are fully integrated into Ejstes'' vision of Dungen: "Whether you perceive Dungen as a band or as me and my songs and my productions, the band is something totally free." I feel [the presence of the band] more than ever, because even if I am a total control freak they all contribute something unique make the songs come alive." Dungen debuted in 2001 with an eponymous album of long psilocybic tracks and aural tomfoolery. The next year''s Stadsvandringar found Ejstes coming to grips with the language of rock before the zeitgeist-grabbing third album, Ta Det Lugt ignited the blogosphere so that it glowed like the aurora borealis. Not content to revel in such accolades, Tio Bitar flashed the band''s pop smarts as well as their incandescent freakouts while 4 put the band''s cohesiveness on display, at once gorgeous and biting. This latest album is the one that takes in everything they''ve done, and learned, and brings them to a whole. Tracklist: 1. Vara Snabb 2. Min Enda Vän 3. Brallor 4. Soda 5. Högdalstoppen 6. Skit I Allt 7. Barnen Undrar 8. Blandband 9. Nästa Sommar 10. Marken Låg Stilla

The item was added to the cart
209 SEK
Artist DUNGEN 7 Release date2010-08-30 AvailabilityIn stock Delivery1 - 3 days Item no85505 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Catalogue numberMEXS310061 Record labelMexican Summer 5 GenreAlternative Pop 2218 ConditionNew, unplayed

Related artists